Skip navigation

this is a preview of something i am working on with my good friend jessica dutschmann

Jess,

I promised Billy Corgan that I would never tell anyone about this, but I will tell you about it, because you are only real in the way that electricity is real.

Billy Corgan met me in a bar on W. Houston Street. The one below the AA Clubhouse, across the street from some brazilian club.

He was wearing an electronic dress. He said he was bald. I told him I had never been in love with a man before. I touched his comfortable hair. He promised he wouldn’t let me drink. We slept together in Brooklyn.

In the morning, I woke in a dentists’ chair wearing paisley pants. I might have been a teenager again.

I found my way to the subway station, went home, via Broadstreet station.

You might have seen me pass through, anxious, looking out the window at the brickwork, watching rain fall against the glass like knife wounds.

you can see another preview of our project on her blog at http://jaydutch.tumblr.com

5 Comments

  1. Posted 26 May 2009 at 4:57 pm | Permalink

    Did he cut his hair?

  2. Thomas Patrick Levy
    Posted 26 May 2009 at 5:52 pm | Permalink

    I think it’s up to you to decide wether or not Billy Corgan cut his hair. If you are implying that I am too ignorant of my own writing to notice the two antithetical statements, I would like to make you aware that it was purposeful.

    Think about it.

  3. Posted 1 June 2009 at 10:18 am | Permalink

    send a poem to the good-time emporium!
    that’s gtemporium.wordpress.com

  4. Posted 11 June 2009 at 4:18 am | Permalink

    good-time emporium sounds like the name of a massage parlor

  5. Thomas Patrick Levy
    Posted 11 June 2009 at 8:29 am | Permalink

    id get a massage there, probably


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

