Skip navigation

i’m writing back to miranda july’s assistant because i feel like it would be pretty fun

Amy,

Thank you very much for responding to me since miranda july–your boss–is very busy doing ‘art things’ and getting married in italy maybe.

is miranda july an artist or a writer?

do you consider miranda july “famous?”

Would you be my assistant instead of miranda july’s? I can’t pay you, nor would I have any “work” for you to do, but I think it might be fun to have a smart assistant who is more educated than me.

And, finally, does miranda july have an MFA — or a like degree?

Thank you Amy, I really appreciate it.

2 Comments

  1. Posted 26 May 2009 at 4:59 pm | Permalink

    Do not criticizer her, she is one of the greatest artist of our time.

  2. Thomas Patrick Levy
    Posted 26 May 2009 at 5:50 pm | Permalink

    I feel that I can criticize whoever I want to criticize. Regardless of “greatness.” I think Miranda July is a good writer. I purchased and read her book with the orange cover (also, apparently, it has green blue and pink covers, but mine is orange) and I really liked. It made me sad and I like things that make me sad very much.

    Criticism seems necessary to me. Maybe you should invest in being criticized a little bit. It might be good for you.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

