Skip navigation

condron.us did not lie, apparently

yesterday i posted about a website allegedly named condron.us which sometime refers people to this blog.

i posted about condron.us because on the condron.us website it says that if i mention condron.us in one of my blog posts condron.us will automatically refer more people to my website.

i don’t know what condron.us is, really, and i don’t understand it. but i mentioned condron.us is my blog post yesterday and i have more hits already.

yesterday 14 hits, today 152 and counting. i keep refreshing the graph on my dashboard and it keeps looking more and more sexy.

the only problem, however, is that i feel like im cheating. these hits feel like superficial hits and i don’t feel like people are actually coming to my website. i think they may be looking at it for 6 seconds and moving on.

in fact, i think condron.us might be a conspiracy and i feel like i should stop mentioning condron.us in my blog posts.

i think this may be the very last time, ever, that i mention condron.us.

thanks, however, for all the sexy hits.

3 Comments

  1. Posted 13 April 2009 at 11:53 pm | Permalink

    LOL… quite paranoid ๐Ÿ˜€ It’s not like we are watching you or anything… or are we… Ha! just messing. Thanks for the shout out. I am doing my best to create readers not just hits.

    Any suggestions are more than welcome!

    Cheers!

    Ryan

  2. Posted 15 April 2009 at 1:34 pm | Permalink

    yeah…they don’t like, but i feel like it’s cheating too.
    oh well, the hits are always nice for the ego.
    ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. oregonamy1972
    Posted 18 April 2009 at 8:07 pm | Permalink

    I can say that for the 3 or 4 blogs that I let go by on condron.us, there are 3 or 4 that I pause and spend quite a bit of time looking at their posts and commenting and such…so maybe some hits are cheating, but I would guess that not all of them are cheats. ๐Ÿ™‚


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

