Skip navigation

Publications and Depression

Recurring thoughts:

  • I am Seriously Depressed
  • I am clinically depressed
  • I am never going to write another poem
  • I should write a novel
  • I am never going to write anything at all
  • My blog is a clusterfuck
  • If I said this to you in real life I would feel insecure and be very quite after I told you


I am taking over the internet with my series of poems that I have been writing for my entire life.

I spent 20 months at a boarding school from the age of 16 to 18. It was in upstate New York in the woods.

I wasn’t there because my parents were rich I was there because I was “at risk.” (Quote taken from the school’s brochure.)

I have been writing poems about this boarding school for 5 years.

I can’t finish the “series.” I keep starting over.

  • I will never write anything worthwhile
  • This is my life’s work
  • This is a masterpiece
  • I will never finish this

I want you to recognize my accomplishments.

I want you to publish my book so that I will feel happy because life is a series of depressions which I pull out of via publications and sex and many hours playing video games on a very large computer screen.

2 Comments

  1. Posted 4 November 2009 at 11:06 am | Permalink

    keep writing

  2. Posted 4 November 2009 at 11:37 am | Permalink

    i agree with ryan


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

